Toucan Flock
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Basic Dragonology [Harrie]

Go down

Basic Dragonology [Harrie] Empty Basic Dragonology [Harrie]

Post by ChibiMaestro Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:58 am

Created by Harrie
If you're making an adoptable site based on dragons, this is the stuff you need to know first. I'm no dragon expert, but I do know a fair bit, since I helped out a bit on some of the requests on DragonCave.

Basic Dragon Species

Western
Basic Dragonology [Harrie] Western-2

When you think dragon, this guy will probably be the first one to pop into your head. They've got four legs,and two wings. They often have horns and/or ears, and sometimes they don't have anything. Their feet usually have huge claws and look kind of like a messed up crocodile's, but they can have paws. Sometimes they have spikes running down their backs, but they also sometimes have a mane of fur. They can also have "belly scales" running down from their neck to their tail tip, and so can all the other subspecies. Their tail tips can be covered with a sharp objects of various different shapes, such as an arrow head or a spike. However, if they have a mane of fur, it is common for them to have a tuft of fur. Alternatively, they can have fire sprouting from the tip, or nothing at all.
These guys are also depicted as fire breathers C:

Eastern
Basic Dragonology [Harrie] Eastern-2

The other thing that might pop into your head when you hear dragon is this guy. These guys are traditionally from the eastern half of the world, and the fire breathing winged guy is from the western half (hence the names). Eastern are highly magical (and sacred) creatures. They can fly because of their magic.